United States University
United States University (USU) is a private for-profit university in San Diego, California. It offers graduate and undergraduate degrees in health sciences, business, and nursing as well as California Teaching Credentials. It is owned by the Aspen Group, Inc., a publicly held, for-profit post-secondary education company headquartered in New York.
At a glance
- Acceptance rate: 100%
- Undergraduate enrollment: 245
- Graduation rate (200%): 0%
- 8-year Outcome Measures award rate: 22%
- Student to faculty ratio: 15:1
- Median earnings (10 years): $80,980
- Median earnings (8 years): $60,539
- Median earnings (6 years): $34,909
- Control: Private for-profit
- Locale: City, large
- Calendar: Semester
- City: San Diego, CA
Majors and programs
The most common programs at United States University include Nursing, Liberal Arts and Sciences.
- Nursing (28 bachelor's)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences (1 bachelor's)
Degree mix: Business 3%, Health 97%.
Award levels offered: Certificates, Bachelor's, Master's, Doctoral.
Cost
United States University students from families earning $0 to $30,000 pay about $21,557 a year after aid.
- Net price, $0 to $30,000: $21,557
- In-state tuition and fees: $6,780
- Out-of-state tuition and fees: $6,780
- Books and supplies: $1,600
- Off-campus room and board: $19,632
- Off-campus with family: $5,200
- Typical cost of attendance: $8,380
- Students receiving any aid: 100%
- Pell Grant recipients: 16%
- Federal loan recipients: 14%
- Average federal loan: $9,332
- Median debt at graduation: $15,244
Admissions
United States University has open admissions. Every applicant who applies is admitted.
Who actually goes here
- Undergraduates: 245
- Women: 81%
- Part-time undergraduates: 58%
- Age 25 and older: 93%
- Graduate students: 1,760
- First-generation: 53%
Faculty and campus
- Full-time faculty: 100%
- Student to faculty: 15:1
- Study abroad: Not available
- Online programs: Available
Common questions
What is the United States University acceptance rate? United States University has open admissions, so the acceptance rate is 100%.
How much does United States University cost? Students from families earning $0 to $30,000 pay about $21,557 a year after aid. Average net price is not reported.
What majors does United States University offer? Popular programs include Nursing, Liberal Arts and Sciences.
What is the average salary after United States University? Median earnings 10 years after entry are $80,980 for Title IV aid recipients in College Scorecard.
What is the United States University graduation rate? In the IPEDS Outcome Measures cohort, 22% earned an award within eight years. The first-time, full-time 150% graduation rate is not reported.
Scorecard earnings and debt cover Title IV aid recipients, not cash-pay or private-loan students. United States University official site: https://usuniversity.edu.